v0

Vercel's AI that builds web screens (UI) and apps from a description alone

CodingDesign/Presentations

CurrencyUSDKRWEUR

Personal starting price≈€26.73+ ($30)Official price in USD
Free tierFree plan available
Korean supportAverage

Price checked 2026-10-17, source: v0.app/pricing. Prices and benefits may change. Check the official site before you pay.

Pros

  • Good React and Next.js code quality
  • Deploy directly to Vercel

Cons

  • Frontend-focused
  • Credits are used up fast

These are opinions compiled by Pickx from public sources.

At a glance

v0 is an AI app/website builder made by Vercel. Describe what you want in chat and it builds React/Next.js-based screens and apps, which you can deploy to Vercel with one click. It is especially good at producing attractive UI quickly, so frontend developers/designers/planners often use it for prototypes. It bills by credits (token usage), and you can also connect a ChatGPT Plus/Pro subscription to shift some OpenAI model usage to ChatGPT.

Full model list

v0 provides its own branded models (v0 Mini/Pro/Max) by default. Which company's model each is based on is not officially disclosed (cannot be confirmed). Prices are per 1,000,000 tokens for input/output and are deducted from credits.

ModelTypeFeaturesPlans that can use it
v0 MiniCoding/UI generation
  • Fastest and cheapest ($0.20/$1.20)
  • Advertised as "near top-tier intelligence"
  • Good for simple edits/repetitive work
All plans, including Free
v0 ProCoding/UI generation
  • Balance of speed and performance ($2/$10)
  • For most screen/app generation work
All plans (access scope on Free needs checking)
v0 MaxCoding/UI generation
  • Top performance ($5/$25)
  • When you need a complex app structure and the most polished design
  • Plus
  • Business
  • Enterprise ("use all models" starts with paid plans)
v0 Max FastCoding/UI generation
  • Version that runs v0 Max at 2.5x output speed
  • 2x the price for that ($10/$50)
  • Plus
  • Business
  • Enterprise
  • GPT-6 Astra
  • GPT-5.6 Sol
  • GPT-5.6 Luna
  • GPT-5.5
  • GPT-5.5 Pro
Coding/reasoning
  • OpenAI models you can use with ChatGPT usage instead of v0 credits when a ChatGPT Plus/Pro subscription is connected
  • Fast mode excluded
When a ChatGPT subscription is connected
External models such as Claude Fable 5.1/Opus 5Coding/reasoning
  • Reports that Claude Opus 5/Fable 5.1/Kimi K3 and others were added to v0 in July to September 2026
  • The official pricing page shows only v0 models
  • Whether they can currently be selected needs checking
Needs checking
AI Gateway catalog models (custom models)Text/coding and others
  • Add and use other companies' models available in Vercel AI Gateway yourself
  • An admin must turn on "Allow custom models"
Enterprise
  • Some models support a Thinking (reasoning effort) setting or Fast mode, and the model selection menu shows each price.
  • Inside the apps you build, you can attach text/image models from several companies through Vercel AI Gateway, or use your own API keys.

Plans

PlanPrice (monthly billing / per month when billed yearly)What you can doUsage limitsFeatures
Free$0
  • Vercel deployment
  • Design Mode visual editing
  • GitHub sync
  • 7 messages per day
  • One-time $5 credit on new sign-up (existing free users keep $5 per month)
  • For trying out
  • No team features
Plus
  • $30 per user
  • Yearly billing price not disclosed
Use all models / Buy extra credits (shared by the team) / Shared projects/chat sharing / Basic permission management / Unified billing with vercel.com / Team usage analytics
  • $30 of credits per user per month
  • $2 of credits per day when signed in
  • Basic paid plan for both individuals and teams
  • The pricing page shows $30 with a struck-through $90, so it may be a discounted price (needs checking)
Business
  • $100 per user
  • Yearly billing price not disclosed
  • All of Plus
  • Excluded from data training by default (opt-out)
  • $30 of credits per user per month
  • $2 of credits per day (same as Plus)
For teams that need company data protection
EnterpriseSeparate quote
  • All models
  • Custom models
  • No data training
  • SAML SSO
  • Role-based permissions
  • Priority access with no queue
  • Support SLA
  • Advanced analytics
Not disclosed officiallyFor large companies
Premium (being discontinued)$20
  • No new sign-ups
  • Kept for existing users only
$20 of credits per monthBeing phased out
  • Prices exclude taxes such as VAT, and there is no official Korean won price. The yearly billing price is not shown on the official page.

Which plan to choose

  • Free: Students/designers who want to check the UI quality v0 produces first. With 7 messages a day you can make a few simple screens.
  • Plus: Frontend developers, freelancers and startup teams who often build landing pages/dashboards/prototypes. You can use up to v0 Max and share credits with teammates. If you already use ChatGPT Plus/Pro, you can connect it to save credits.
  • Business: Company teams that must make sure company code/data is not used for AI training.
  • Enterprise: Large companies that need SSO/permission management/adding the models they want themselves.

Notes

Good for

#AI#Artificial Intelligence#Generative AI#Coding#Design#Presentations#Development#Presentation Materials#PPT#Free

3 views (1 today)

Prices converted at 1 USD = ₩1,329.49 (2026-10-19). Original price shown in brackets. Taxes as listed by each provider.

Comments

No comments yet. Be the first.

Your comments and nickname are public. If you see abuse or advertising, report it here and we will review and remove it.