Siri AI (Apple)

Siri rebuilt on a new model made with Google Gemini. It understands personal context such as messages, mail and photos and handles tasks directly inside apps (English beta in September 2026)

Chatbot/Assistant

CurrencyUSDKRWEUR

Personal starting priceFreeNo paid plan
Free tierFree
Korean supportLimited

Price checked 2026-10-17, source: apple.com/newsroom/2026/09/siri-ai-a-profoundly-more-capable-and-personal-assistant-is-here. Prices and benefits may change. Check the official site before you pay.

Pros

  • Built into devices such as iPhone and Mac with no extra charge
  • Understands personal context such as messages, mail and photos, and on-screen content
  • Performs tasks such as writing mail and editing photos inside apps
  • Conversation history syncs across devices in the new Siri app
  • Does not store personal data thanks to Private Cloud Compute

Cons

  • Only an English beta at launch (Korean to be added in October)
  • Apple devices only, older devices not supported
  • Not available at first in the EU (iOS, iPadOS, watchOS) and China
  • Server features have a daily limit and will become paid later
  • Not usable under age 13

These are opinions compiled by Pickx from public sources.

At a glance

Siri AI is the new Siri that Apple released with iOS 27 on September 14, 2026. Built on new Apple Foundation Models developed with Google's Gemini models, it understands personal context such as messages, mail and photos and on-screen content, and handles tasks directly inside apps. You can also continue conversations in a dedicated Siri app. It launches as an English beta, and Korean is due to be added in October along with French, Japanese and others.

Full model list

ModelTypeFeaturesPlans that can use it
New Apple Foundation ModelsLLM for the assistant
  • Developed with Google Gemini
  • runs on the device (on-device)
  • runs on Private Cloud Compute servers
Free (daily limit on server features)
AFM Core AdvancedOn-device model
  • Improved dictation
  • expressive voice (high-spec devices)
Free
AFM 3 CloudServer modelServer features used in Shortcuts and moreFree (daily limit)

Plans

PlanPriceWhat you can doUsage limitFeatures
IncludedFree
  • Personal context understanding
  • screen recognition
  • running tasks in apps
  • Siri app conversations
Daily usage limit on server features
  • iOS 27/iPadOS 27/macOS 27, etc.
  • Apple Intelligence devices: iPhone 15 Pro/iPhone 16 and later/iPad and Mac with M1 or later, etc.
Extended use (planned)Not disclosedMore server feature usageOfficial limits not disclosedApple only said it will offer this as a paid option in the future

Who should choose this plan

  • Included: People who use a recent iPhone or Mac and want to handle mail, calendar and photo tasks by voice without a separate app. Korean-speaking users should wait until after Korean support arrives in October.
  • It is not suitable for Android or Windows users, or people with older devices.

Notes

  • Information checked on: 2026-10-13
  • According to Apple's announcement, Korean is due to be added 'next month' (October 2026), so the level of Korean support needs to be rechecked after the actual launch.
  • The announcement does not mention ChatGPT integration.
  • Source: Apple Newsroom announcement

Good for

#AI#Artificial Intelligence#Generative AI#Chatbot#Assistant#AI Assistant#File Storage#Backup#Photos#Free

5 views (3 today)

Prices converted at 1 USD = ₩1,329.49 (2026-10-19). Original price shown in brackets. Taxes as listed by each provider.

Comments

No comments yet. Be the first.

Your comments and nickname are public. If you see abuse or advertising, report it here and we will review and remove it.